RSS

New Chapter

30 Mar

Hi, it’s me (again). A little disbelief that I’m typing word by word with this old laptop again since it’s been replaced with another laptop haha. Been MIA for 2 years, you guys must have been grown up a lot and (probably) changed a lot. Same here. These past 2 years I changed and grew up, a lot. I name it as ”New Chapter” of my life.

Starting new chapter in your life is never easy at all. But, it doesn’t mean you can’t be happy. New chapter means you’re given a chance to develop and improve more. At least, that’s what I feel after having 2 new chapters which I’m gonna share with you shortly.

1.New Job

I made a brave decision in last quarter of 2016. It’s all started from my Europe trip in September. For almost 2 weeks, I got refreshment from holiday and felt so alive. Like I gained back all the energy. I thought it was only temporary feeling of holiday syndrome until unconsciously I started to find new jobs and ended up with my one month notice in November. Mixed feelings happened a lot to me at that time. Aside from my frustration of the job itself, I love everything there. The people, the environment, the facilities, the privileges, etc etc. Can I get the same or even more once I quit? Can I have good friends like I have them? Can I…. can I…. What if…. how if…….. it goes all that until the day has come. Until I woke up to the fact that I am no longer calling taxi service to send me off to airport every tuesday, no longer sleep in hotel pillow, no longer woke up early morning, and so on. I am standing in different place now, totally new environment which I didn’t have, which I didn’t experience before. It’s a little bit tough at first, even until now, but tough situation is just there to make us stronger.  We just need more patience as the world outside doesn’t seem as naive as it’ seen.

2. New Guy

We first met in 2014, under same company. It was nothing much back then. We barely talked until he moved to my team in April 2015. Still, it’s nothing much. We just colleague, good colleague I can say. He’s cooperative and supportive as team member. He had high initiative and always came up with brilliant idea. As a friend, he’s also a nice person, outgoing and cheerful. Our day by day were filled with teamwork on how to solve every problems occurring in our factory. It is undeniable that those temptations has brought us as solid team.

Eventhough we were close, I didn’t think I knew much about him. There was like invisible line in between which separate us. But that’s totally fine since we didn’t have any particular interests. However, things are different now. We are no longer co-worker who doesn’t have particular interest. I don’t know how to say but I guess we are made from scraps of our memories back then 😉

Long short story, he’s currently my boyfriend. The guy whom I love. The guy who brings colors in my life. Ups and downs. Happy and joy. Laughters and tears. Good and bad. Healthy and sick. He’s not the type who gives me surprises, gifts, or fulfilling whatever I want. He really isn’t. Instead, he gives me comfort and happiness. He never forced me, everything just happened naturally. I am who I am when I’m with him. I live my life to the fullest, and happiest. We might argue a lot, fight a lot, scold each other a lot. In fact, we’ve been through hard times much more than we have good times. Even so, we cherish the good times, be it big or small. It doesn’t always have to be fancy dinner, or valet pick up to cherish good times. It is the laughter we share in every conversations, it is the adventure we look forward each week, it is the dinner in ”Nasi goreng udin bodong” in front of my house, it is the small talk during our busy working time, it is the random talk in midnight when we almost lose our conscious, it is how we try to understand each other better. Being friends previously doesn’t mean we don’t make any effort to make things work. We still adjust and adapt to each other. We also made mistakes. Mistakes where our ego and pride still lead. Where our selfishness still drives the relationship and immature act dominates. We don’t know that someone can be so different when he/she is falling in love in which makes it so important to learn how to understand people through love-perspective. We might not let the world know that we’re deeply in love, but our relationship grows better and richer as we learned from our mistakes.

Indeed, we are still facing big giant in front of us, yet what’s coming next is still grey somehow. But I do believe time heals everything.

It’s tough, but I hope it’s worthwhile.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 30, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment